Academic Common Market

The Academic Common Market is an interstate agreement for sharing academic programs through an exchange of students across state lines. Fifteen southern states take part in the Academic Common Market. Texas, Florida and North Carolina participate at the graduate level only. (Undergraduate and graduate students interested in participating in exchange programs with other universities, either in the United States or abroad, should contact the Office of International Programs.) Selected out-of-state programs that are not offered in a student’s home state can be accessed through the Academic Common Market at in-state tuition rates.

Further information on the Academic Common Market may be obtained from the Texas State Coordinator for the Academic Common Market, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, P.O. Box 12788, Austin, Texas 78711, or by calling 512-427-6214.